Update on the Corona-Pandemia: We at VGB and PTS have a strategy for the “Corona-Exit”!

. In the light of the general easing measures, the crisis committee at VGB and PTS has defined an exit strategy for the return to a responsible normality. With effect from May 18th we will introduce up to two presence days in the office and will thus be even better available for you as members and customers. This regulation is initially valid until 29 June.

Dear members and customers,

In order to prevent the spread of the coronavirus SARS-CoV-2 and to ensure the health and safety of all of us, we have been working largely in the home office since March 16. We are extremely glad that there has not been a COVID19 case at VGB and PTS so far. In the light of the general easing measures, the crisis committee at VGB and PTS has defined an exit strategy for the return to a responsible normality. Today we would like to inform you about our situation and the continuation of our association and business activities.

With effect from May 18th we will introduce up to two presence days in the office and will thus be even better available for you as members and customers. This regulation is initially valid until 29 June (beginning of the summer holidays in NRW).

Committee work

Committee meetings continue to take place as online conferences with an adapted agenda. Despite the large portfolio of IT solutions, our experience so far has been widely positive. We want to avoid face-to-face meetings in the future as well, unless they are absolutely necessary. All further work, e.g. on VGB standards and research projects, will be continued, as well as the operation and development of our databases.

Technical services

Our laboratories are still staffed daily and are always able to fully meet the requirements placed on them. Due to optimized shift plans and individual home office agreements, operations can continue without any interruption. We reduced the probability of infection for our employees through increased hygiene measures and adapted rules of conduct. Where on-site assignments are necessary, we will continue to carry them out.

We will continue to accept your orders and process them promptly and in the usual quality.

Events

Specialist conferences, meetings, seminars and workshops are a central component of our services. The events are a continuously important platform for all participants, speakers, participants and exhibitors, also for the personal exchange of information on current specialist topics relating to plants for the generation and storage of electricity and heat.

The well-being of all participants in our events is our top priority.

For this reason, we are planning our events, which are scheduled to run until August 2020, with new, sometimes considerably later dates. In detail, this includes the following industry meetings:

Due to the still uncertain development of the infection situation as well as the possible restrictions of private and public life, please refer to our event calender and our bi-monthly newsletter for up-to-date information on these and further events (e.g. VGB Congress “100 years VGB”, 9/10 September 2020, Essen/Germany) as well as our services.

Publications and newsletter

The work on our monthly technical journal and our publications and advertisements continues. As a special service, we are offering the 2019 issue of our PowerTech Journal and the 1-4/2020 issues as an online version free of charge for all users.

Our online shop is available for you 24h/7d! Orders are processed from Monday to Friday. Our newsletter and the information in the social networks will continue to appear.

We kindly apologize for any inconveniences that might occur due to this unprecedented situation for all of us. For any question about our services please contact the person known to you or the specially designated contacts as usual by phone or email.

We thank you for your trust and will be still there for you. Take care of yourself and your loved ones and stay healthy.

The Management of VGB PowerTech e.V. and PowerTech Service GmbH

Dr. Oliver Then und Dr. Christian Ullrich

Update zur Corona-Pandemie: Wir bei VGB und PTS haben eine Exit-Strategie festgelegt!

Wir möchten Sie heute über unsere Situation und die Fortsetzung unserer Verbands- und Geschäftsaktivitäten informieren. Mit Wirkung vom 18. Mai werden wir bis zu zwei Präsenztage im Büro einführen und stehen dadurch noch besser für Sie als Mitglieder und Kunden zur Verfügung. Diese Regelung gilt zunächst bis zum 29. Juni (Beginn der Sommerferien in NRW).

Liebe Mitglieder und Kunden,

um die Verbreitung des Coronavirus SARS-CoV-2 zu unterbinden und unser aller Gesundheit und Sicherheit zu gewährleisten, haben wir seit dem 16. März weitgehend im Home Office gearbeitet. Wir sind überaus froh, dass es bei VGB und PTS bisher keinen COVID19-Fall gegeben hat. Im Lichte der allgemeinen Lockerungsmaßnahmen hat der Krisenstab bei VGB und PTS eine Exit-Strategie für die Rückkehr in eine verantwortungsvolle Normalität festgelegt. Wir möchten Sie heute über unsere Situation und die Fortsetzung unserer Verbands- und Geschäftsaktivitäten informieren. Mit Wirkung vom 18. Mai haben wir Präsenztage im Büro eingeführt und stehen dadurch noch besser für Sie als Mitglieder und Kunden zur Verfügung.

Gremienarbeit

Gremiensitzungen finden weiterhin als Online-Konferenzen mit angepasster Agenda statt. Wir konnten bislang trotz des großen Portfolios an IT-Lösungen fast ausschließlich positive Erfahrungen sammeln. Präsenzveranstaltungen wollen wir auch zukünftig vermeiden, sofern diese nicht zwingend erforderlich sind. Alle weiteren Arbeiten, z.B. an VGB-Standards und Forschungsprojekten werden fortgesetzt, ebenso der Betrieb und die Entwicklung unserer Datenbanken.

Technische Dienste

Unsere Laborstandorte sind weiterhin täglich besetzt und stets in der Lage die an sie gestellten Anforderungen vollumfänglich zu erfüllen. Durch zeitversetzte Einsatzpläne und individuelle Home Office Vereinbarungen gelingt es den Betrieb störungsfrei fortzuführen. Das Infektionsrisiko für unserer Mitarbeiter vor Ort reduzieren wir durch verstärkte Hygienemaßnahmen und angepasste Verhaltensregeln. Wo Einsätze vor Ort zwingend erforderlich sind, werden diese auch weiterhin durch uns durchgeführt.

Wir nehmen weiterhin gerne Ihre Aufträge an und arbeiten diese zeitnah in der gewohnt hohen Qualität ab.

Veranstaltungen

Fachkonferenzen, Tagungen, Seminare und Workshops sind ein zentraler Bestandteil unseres Angebotes. Die Veranstaltungen sind für alle Beteiligten, Vortragende, Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer sowie Aussteller eine fortlaufend wichtige Plattform, auch für den persönlichen Austausch zu aktuellen Fachthemen rund um Anlagen der Erzeugung und Speicherung von Strom und Wärme.

Das Wohl aller Beteiligten unserer Veranstaltungen steht für uns an oberster Stelle.

Deshalb planen wir unsere bis August 2020 vorgesehenen Veranstaltungen mit neuen, teils erheblich späteren Terminen ein. Im Einzelnen betrifft dies unter anderem folgende Branchentreffen:

Aufgrund der weiterhin ungewissen Entwicklung zur Infektionssituation sowie den möglichen Beschränkungen des privaten und öffentlichen Lebens verweisen wir für aktuelle Informationen zu diesen und weiteren VGB-Veranstaltungen (u.a. VGB-Kongress „100 Jahre VGB“, 9./10. September 2020, Essen) auf unseren Veranstaltungskalender sowie unseren zweimonatlich erscheinenden VGB-Newsletter.

Verlag und Newsletter

Die Arbeit an unserer Fachzeitschrift und unseren Publikationen und Anzeigen geht weiter. Als besonderen Service bieten wir für unsere Fachzeitschrift PowerTech Journal den Jahrgang 2019 und die Ausgaben 1-4/2020 als Online-Version für alle Nutzer kostenlos an.

Die Arbeit an unserer Fachzeitschrift und unseren Publikationen und Anzeigen geht weiter. Unser Online-Shop ist 24h/7d für Sie da! Bestellungen werden von Montag bis Freitag abgearbeitet. Unser Newsletter und die Informationen in den Sozialen Netzwerken erscheinen weiter.

Wir bitten um Ihr Verständnis für etwaige Unannehmlichkeiten, die aus dieser für uns alle außergewöhnlichen Situation entstehen sollten. Bei Anfragen und Rückfragen zu unseren Leistungen wenden Sie sich bitte wie gewohnt telefonisch oder per Mail an die Ihnen bekannten Ansprechpartner oder die speziell benannten Kontakte.

Wir danken Ihnen für Ihr Vertrauen und bleiben weiterhin für Sie da. Achten Sie auf sich und Ihre Angehörigen und bleiben Sie gesund.

Die Geschäftsführung von VGB PowerTech e.V. und PowerTech Service GmbH

Dr. Oliver Then und Dr. Christian Ullrich