VGB Congress "Power Plants 2014" with technical exhibition

17/18 September 2014 in Hamburg, Germany

vgb-congress fuebi (foto plus web96)
The far-reaching challenges faced by the European power and heat industry are well known. The utilities are meeting these challenges and the resulting tasks for technology.

VGB PowerTech is focusing its Congress “Power Plants 2014” correspondingly. With its motto

Technical Leadership to
Overcome Economic Challenges

this year´s VGB Congress is the ideal platform for discussing future plant operation and know-how.

This year we would like to welcome you with a new concept that had been harmonised with all parties involved – tighter schedule and extended lecture programme. vgb-congress christensen (foto plus web96)On September 17 and 18, the plenary and technical lectures will be held and we will discuss the future topics of our industry. The international technical exhibition will be run in parallel and the exhibitors will invite the Congress participants on Tuesday evening, September 16, to the “VGB Congress Get-together”.

Informative and lively presentations and discussions can be expected from the focal issues of the technical papers which reflect the challenges faced by our industry: “Leading Power Plant Projects in Europe”, “Future Pathways for Today´s Technologies”, “Innovative Operation for High Performance” as well as “Research & Development – Future Perspectives”.

VGB PowerTech, the top service provider for technical cooperation in power and heat generation, makes with its Congress “Power Plants 2014” a contribution to the optimisation of the value added chain in power generation and optimum positioning on the market.

Hamburg is a very attractive venue, because it is not only the “Gate to the World”, but also site of state-of-the-art thermal power plants and important junction for renewables thus providing an important bridge to future power and heat generation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in Hamburg at the VGB Congress “Power Plants 2014”, the meeting platform for the European power business.


  • Marthe Molz (Congress)
    Phone: +49 201 8128 211
    Fax: +49 201 8128 350
  • Angela Langen (Exhibition)
    Phone: +49 201 8128 310
    Fax: +49 201 8128 6310

More Information



©Messe/CC Hamburg

VGB-Kongress "Kraftwerke 2014" mit Fachausstellung

17./18. September 2014 in Hamburg

vgb-congress fuebi (foto plus web96)
Die weitreichenden ökonomischen Herausforderungen für die europäische Strom- und Wärmeerzeugung sind bekannt. Die Branche stellt sich diesen Herausforderungen und den daraus resultierenden Aufgaben für die Technik.

VGB PowerTech richtet seinen Kongress „Kraftwerke 2014“ entsprechend dieser Rahmenbedingungen aus. Unter dem Motto

Technical Leadership to
Overcome Economic Challenges

ist der VGB-Kongress 2014 die ideale Plattform, den Austausch zu zukunftsweisendem Anlagenbetrieb und Know-how auf den Weg zu bringen.

vgb-congress christensen (foto plus web96)Wir begrüßen Sie daher in diesem Jahr auch mit einem mit allen beteiligten abgestimmten neuen Konzept – zeitlich gestrafft und inhaltlich erweitert. An zwei Veranstaltungstagen werden wir am 17. und 18. September mit einem Portfolio aus Plenarveranstaltung und Fachvorträgen die Zukunftsthemen der Branche diskutieren. Begleitet wird der VGB-Kongress von der internationalen Fachausstellung, die am Dienstagabend, den 16. September, ab 18 Uhr zum „VGB-Kongress Get-together“ einlädt.

Die Schwerpunktthemen der Technischen Fachvorträge spiegeln die Herausforderungen für unsere Branche wider: „Führende Kraftwerksprojekte in Europa“, „Zukunftspfade für heutige Technologien“, „Innovativer Betrieb für hohe Leistungen“ sowie „Forschung & Entwicklung – Blick auf die Zukunft“ lassen spannende und informative Präsentationen und Diskussionen erwarten.

Als Top-Dienstleister für die technische Zusammenarbeit in der Strom- und Wärmeerzeugung leistet VGB PowerTech mit dem Kongress „Kraftwerke“ seinen Beitrag zur Optimierung der Wertschöpfung in der Stromerzeugung und idealen Ausrichtung im Markt.

Hamburg ist zudem ein attraktiver Veranstaltungsort für unsere Themen, der nicht nur „Tor zur Welt“ ist, sondern als Standort hochmoderner thermischer Kraftwerke und wichtiger Knotenpunkt für die erneuerbaren Energien auch den Brückenschlag für die zukünftige Strom- und Wärmeerzeugung demonstriert.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihr Kommen und Ihren Beitrag auf dem europäischen Branchentreff der Strom- und Wärmeerzeugung, dem VGB-Kongress „Kraftwerke 2014“.

Ansprechpartner

  • Marthe Molz (Kongress)
    Telefon: +49 201 8128 211
    Telefax: +49 201 8128 350
    E-Mail: marthe.molz@vgb.org
  • Angela Langen (Fachausstellung)
    Telefon: +49 201 8128 310
    Telefax: +49 201 8128 6310
    E-Mail: angela.langen@vgb.org

Weitere Informationen

Sponsoren

Veranstaltungsort


©Messe/CC Hamburg