VGB Congress "Power Plants 2016" with Technical Exhibition

21/22 September 2016 in Leipzig, Germany

 

DrFischerCongr15

The electricity market and the power generation industry in Europe are still experiencing radical transformation: Corporate structures are changing. Renewables and conventional generation are having to grow together. The Paris Agreement raises further demands for climate protection. At the same time, an uncertain legal framework and a market situation burdened and inhibited by regulatory intervention impede the urgently required investments in our energy supply after 2020. Who should invest, and how, when the costs in conventional power generation are hardly covered even today? Even hydropower, the heart of the renewables, is negatively burdened by the market.
Christensen

The situation is the same for the other renewables: Licensing procedures become more difficult and the market integration as also the tendering models restrict the scope for investments. How should renewables growth without decreasing financial and entrepreneurial scope?
This raises the question of how individual companies and the power generation industry as a whole can position themselves to face the future.
At our VGB Congress in 2016, we wish to explore these topics under the motto of

„New Horizons: Navigating the Power Industry in Times of Change“.

We cordially invite you to join us for that exploration at our conference at the Congress Center Leipzig on 21 and 22 September 2016.

In the plenary session and in the technical sessions, we will address presentations on the key issues currently drawing attention. The presentations, focusing on
  • Integration of Renewables,
  • New Build Investments,
  • Asset Optimisation & Environmental Protection and
  • Commercial Optimisation

promise not only to serve as a stimulating basis for discussion, but also to provide orientation in the present and an impetus for the future. We are therefore greatly looking forward to your attendance at and contribution to the European conference of the power and heat generation industry, the VGB Congress 2016. Together with all those involved from industry, politics, administration and science, we look forward to welcoming you in Leipzig and joining you in discussing not only the future of the industry, but also the ways by which we will arrive there.

VGB-Kongress "Kraftwerke 2016" mit Fachausstellung

21./22. September 2016 in Leipzig

 

DrFischerCongr15

Strommarkt und Stromerzeugung in Europa befinden sich nach wie vor in einem radikalen Wandel: Unternehmensstrukturen verändern sich. Erneuerbare und konventionelle Erzeugung müssen zusammenwachsen. Die Vereinbarungen von Paris stellen weitere Forderungen an den Klimaschutz. Gleichzeitig verunsichern ein ungewisser gesetzlicher Rahmen und eine durch regulative Eingriffe belastete und gehemmte Marktsituation dringend erforderliche Investitionen in unsere Versorgung nach 2020. Wer soll wie investieren, wenn heute in der konventionellen Erzeugung kaum noch die Kosten gedeckt sind? Selbst die Wasserkraft, Keim der Erneuerbaren, wird durch den Markt belastet.
Christensen

Ganz ähnlich stellt sich inzwischen die Situation für alle weiteren Erneuerbaren dar: Genehmigungsverfahren werden zunehmend schwieriger und Ausschreibungsmodelle sowie Marktintegration engen Spielräume für Investitionen deutlich ein. Wie sollen die Erneuerbaren wachsen, wenn die unternehmerischen und finanziellen Handlungsspielräume fehlen?
Damit stellt sich die Herausforderung an die Unternehmen in der Stromerzeugung, wie sie sich zukünftig positionieren und zukunftsfähig aufstellen sollen.
Auf unserem VGB-Kongress 2016 möchten wir diese Themen aufnehmen unter dem Motto

„New Horizons: Navigating the Power Industry in Times of Change“.

Am 21. und 22. September 2016 begrüßen wir Sie dazu zu unserem Branchentreff im Congress Center Leipzig.

In der Plenarveranstaltung sowie den Fachsektionen bieten wir Beiträge zu den aktuellen Schlüsselthemen. Die Schwerpunkte der Fachvorträge in den Sektionen
  • Integration der erneuerbaren Energien,
  • Investitionen in, Neubauprojekte,
  • Bestandsoptimierung und Umweltschutz sowie
  • Kommerzielle Optimierung

versprechen nicht nur spannende Präsentationen und Diskussionen, sondern auch Orientierung und Zukunftsimpulse. Wir freuen uns daher auf Ihr Kommen und Ihren Beitrag auf dem europäischen Branchentreff der Strom- und Wärmeerzeugung, dem VGB-Kongress 2016. Gemeinsam mit allen Beteiligten aus Industrie, Politik, Verwaltung und Wissenschaft ist Leipzig im September der Ort, wo nicht nur die Herausforderungen an die Branche erörtert, sondern auch zukunftsfähige Wege aufgezeigt werden.

Ansprechpartner

  • Ines Moors (Kongress)
    Telefon: +49 201 8128 274
    Telefax: +49 201 8128 364
    E-Mail: ines.moors@vgb.org
  • Angela Langen (Fachausstellung)
    Telefon: +49 201 8128 310
    Telefax: +49 201 8128 302
    E-Mail: angela.langen@vgb.org

Weitere Informationen

Veranstaltungsort

Veranstaltungslogo